The St Andrews Prize for the Environment

University of St Andrews





A panel of Trustees has overall responsibility for the policy and direction of the St Andrews Prize for the Environment and the selection process. Each Trustee brings specialised knowledge to the Prize and each stimulates debates around environmental issues.

The Trustees are:

Professor Lord Alec Broers (Chairman)
Former Vice Chancellor of Cambridge University, President of the Royal Academy of Engineering and Chairman of the judges, the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering.

Professor Sir John Beddington CMG FRS
Senior Adviser to the Oxford Martin School, Professor of Natural Resource Management at Oxford University, Non-Executive Director of the Met Office, Trustee of the Natural History Museum, Chair of the External Board Rothamsted Research, President of the Zoological Society of London and former UK Government Chief Scientific Adviser

Professor Dame Anne Glover FRS FRSE
Former Chief Scientific Advisor to the European Commission, Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology at the University of Aberdeen and Vice Principal for External Affairs and Dean for Europe

Mrs Terri King
President UK, ConocoPhillips

Mr Dominic Macklon
Vice President Corporate Planning & Development, ConocoPhillips

Professor Sally Mapstone
Principal and Vice Chancellor, University of St Andrews

Dr Axel Moehrenschlager
Director of Conservation & Science, Calgary Zoological Society
Chair, IUCN Species Survival Commission Reintroduction Specialist Group and
Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary

Ms Sara Parkin OBE
Director of Forum for the Future

Dr Hayaatun Sillem
Deputy CEO & Director of Strategy at Royal Academy of Engineering

Mrs Kate Simpson
Manager, Health, Safety & Environment, ConocoPhillips UK

Mr Raphael Vermeir CBE
Independent International Consultant

Ms Sabrina Watkins
Manager Sustainable Development, ConocoPhillips


Administrators are responsible for all the detailed arrangements which contribute to the smooth running of the Prize.

The Administrators are:

Carol Gibb
Personal Assistant to the President, U.K., ConocoPhillips

Sandra Duncan
Communications Advisor, ConocoPhillips

Edward Chlerich
Prize Administrator